Inside and out! :)

Well, I have to confess to rather falling in love with Manchester!  
A blipping enjoyable meet today at 'The Lowry' in Manchester with Majoayee (plus Mr Maj) and JaneM.  WOW what a place... beautiful buildings, stunning bridges, and of course extra fascination value with the ITV and BBC studios now being there ..... along with the Blue Peter garden...and the Coronation Street set!
This is the view from inside the Imperial War Museum... looking up to the viewing platform which we went up to... WOW!  My extras are the outside of the War Museum... and a rather lovely coppery building MidgeholeDave recently blipped.
What a fun day.... I've changed my avatar to a pic Majoayee took of me today... I'm pretending to be Ricky Wilson! :) 
(Update on the missing handkerchief tree from my blip yesterday... Chrysanthemum reliably informs me that the Council have chopped it down... ................:/)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.