Simply Me

By Suze981

The sun has got his hat on

We all know I don't fare very well with too much sunshine, but today has been a delightful day. The sun came out to play, but there was a nice spot of wind that meant it wasn't too hot for me.

I was up at 7 to get my run in before it got too hot. There was barely anyone about at that time and the other runners I did see we're all friendly (I get annoyed by lack of running etiquette). Another 5 miles pain free - this really feels like progress now, I'm almost letting myself dream again.

Then this afternoon my friend Keri and I went for a walk on Salisbury Crags. You can see Edinburgh Castle in the distance behind us. We got blown about a bit, but there's nothing better on a day like today than a walk on a hill with a good friend - A blustery walk, but one with lots of good chat.

I'm now home munching on watermelon - my favourite variety of melon and one that always makes me say the line 'I carried a watermelon' every time I eat it. Name the film, you know you want to!

Running recovery mileage (15 March - 15 March)
Today's run: 5 miles
Total mileage: 91 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.