Goosey goosey gander where shall I wander........

J went out on the motorbike this morning, and I did yet more housework and washing. He got back just after   1 o'clock so we drove down to Parc Slip   yet again   We walked on up to one of the ponds , and spent ages, trying to capture the elusive Dragonfly. We did manage to capture a few, and then we walked on over to one of the hides. We sat inside for a few minutes ,when  we spotted  a flock of Canada geese. I took a few photos of them on the pond, and then they waddled out of the water, and came right outside the hide. I managed to get some really good close ups. They appeared to be a male, female and two chicks. They were fascinating to watch, and I am not sure if it was the male, or  the female, that stood guard the whole time.  The dragonfly's paled into insignificance, after seeing these amazing geese. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.