Lali's World

By Lali

Panoramic view of Pça Catalunya

This is a panoramic view of Pça Catalunya I took with my mobile phone on my way to the bus that took me to the airport this morning. I was undecided whether to post it in colour or in mono, so I'll put the colour version in the extra photos. Hard to believe there were thousands of Barça supporters celebrating in there the previous night, as it looked so quiet...

This morning my mum prepared my favourite breakfast: A thick hot chocolate with an ensaimada (typical pastry from Catalonia shaped like a spiral). That was really nice of her! :)

Sad to say good bye to my family yet again. This time I didn't see any of my friends because I was in Barcelona just for a few days and I wanted to spend time with my family. I decided that I'll see my friends next time I go there.

The flight went well. I noticed the 10 degrees drop in temperature when I arrived at Edinburgh airport, but I'm glad it's dry and sunny! :)

I took a break from Polablip during my holidays, so I've backblipped all my entries from the 2nd June if you want to have a look. Sorry I haven't visited your journals for a while or doing any commenting, but I'll try and catch up with you as soon as I can.

Thanks very much for all your comments and stars. I hope you all had a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.