Locks, rust and nails

This is the only photo I took today. When I looked at the weather forecast in the morning, there was a promise of mist and fog in the evening, so I took my camera in the hope of getting a misty shot after work. It so happened though that, as I arrived at the harbour on the bus after work, it was sunny... Normally, I would be happy to see it sunny, but this time I would have preferred the mist, haha!

Anyway...

I went to buy some food after work and, on my way, I spotted this.

It was  a long and tiring day at work, as we had to deal with a huge delivery of whisky and the phones were non-stop. Today I somehow managed to miss a doctor's appointment as well. Will have to apologise in the morning...

In the evening, it was nice to sit down and relax with a glass of wine whilst watching a movie in good company :)

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.