Lazy days

A much quieter day today. My tummy felt a bit dickie when I first woke up so we put the trip to the zoo on hold and opted for a relaxing day at the camp site. Mr J and P went in search for the French equivalent of Imodium for me and I stayed at the caravan with A. When he started rubbing his eyes at 11am I didn't hesitate in putting down for an early nap. I caught 40 winks on the sofa too. Mr J and P returned and then went straight back out again to play at the park while I still dozed.

Over an hour later they returned again and we all had some lunch outside. The weather was glorious. Much to nice to spend it inside all day so I took the kids for a little walk. We found a lovely shady spot under the trees at the far end of the site. We sat and picked Daisy's and watched a farmer tend to his field in a big blue tractor which A was very excited by.

This evening Mr J fired up the BBQ and we had hot dogs and burgers for tea. The French sausages were a bit funky tasting but the children didn't seem to mind.

Packing up the suitcases tonight and ready for an early start back to the UK tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.