Victoria Station...

Second day of my super busy period at work and it's another beautiful morning in Manchester. I parked up in Chorlton and took the tram the rest of the journey into the city. As I had plenty of time I overshot my usual tram station at St. Peter's Square and got off at Victoria.

I wanted to see how the renovations of the station were progressing. It looks like they are putting the finishing touches to the project and it's all looking pretty damn good. The new curving roof over the tracks is a triumph. I love the way the new contrasts so well to the old. They've kept all the best features of the original building like the facade, the old ticket offices, the tiled map, the mosaics on the frontages of the refreshment rooms and added this stunning, glazed curved roof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.