Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2015 Sunday -- Sunday Rose

This has been an “almost do nothing” Sunday. 

I did remove a bunch of old magazines from my shed today to take to the Friends of the Library store tomorrow. I can hardly believe that it's difficult to let go of some old magazines, but each one I looked at I found myself thinking "gosh there's stuff in here that I'd like to read again."

I did a little bit of  “teacher” stuff, since this is the last weekend before graduation and I’ll meet with my students for the final time this coming Tuesday.

 Mostly, this was a very warm day.  About mid-afternoon we looked at each other and both agreed that we needed to close the house and turn on the air-conditioner. The cool air was refreshing.
 
Later in the evening, I walked through the back yard and captured this photo of our always producing yellow rose bush. 
 
This has been a quiet day,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.