Randolph Scott

what ! I hear you say... is Merlotsdad doing watching TV in the afternoon ?

Well its like this.....I got up & went straight around to N&R's. Had a chat with Sarah next door then sanded down the garage door frame again and primer undercoated again. Then I mowed their lawns back & front with my mower which I had taken with me. Then I emulsioned a small wall in the back bedroom & then I devised a way of filling a large hole in the kitchen ceiling. Then I washed out the brushes & roller admired my handy work & then came home...ever so slightly knackered out. This is my reason for watching a Western from the comfort of my sofa at three in the afternoon ! At 630 tonight I am collecting a bed from R's flat plus a load of other stuff. Then C & I are going for a thank you Thai curry with N&R at their new home.

Here is something funny - when I had a chat with Sarah 1st thing she thought I was their new neighbour as I was there so often ! No so much after today thank goodness...

Fine warm almost thundery day today.

I wonder if I will see the end of this film.......A Lawless Street....with Angela Lansbury as the female interest............zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Tomorrow

England v Italy in the World Cup......Come on England !

and

Its the Trooping of the Colour in London which will include a Flypast by the RAF - my camera will be on standby at 1pm....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.