at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Home!

I got both girls home! I stamped my feet abit in the middle of the night about how much easier it would be to be home with help rather than in on my own. Willow threw up at 2am and her milk is so thickened she choked on it- which really brought my complaints to a head. At home shell be right beside me in bed with a fancy breathing monitor clipped on. Much much safer.

Our car (only recently acquired) has broken down and is in the garage for repair - so I had to ask beccy for a lift home. The girls traveled really well, briar slept and willow looked about her in wonder.

Best bit about today (even better than seeing ivy) was that willow passed her hearing test- we'd been warned to expect her not to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.