Both Sides Now

By issybe

Reunited....

....though we were not really parted.

For over 2 years now I was convinced that I had lost this t shirt...but today I found it again neatly folded at the bottom of my husband's t shirt pile. Am over the moon to have found it at last. I bought it 3 years ago at the Eagles gig in Manchester! A fabulous performance. Am a much bigger fan now than I was before I went. My husband's influence and for once a good one :-)

Today is one of those which would so easily be forgotten if it wasn't for blip. I suppose it could be remembered as ...
...the day I woke up coughing my lungs out
...the day it rained pretty much non stop
...the day I spent the afternoon preparing lessons
...the day we had a take away and wish we hadn't

You see ...finding my Eagles t shirt was definitely the highlight!
Unless of course it will be remembered for the day Germany beat Portugal!? I know I am probably in a minority however....Come on you Germs!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.