Year Three

By RobotChicken

Maserati 250s

Where to start really.

The weather was utterly awful today, and it's a Saturday. Had all the layers I own here today, bought some wool gloves first thing, and just made the day work.

Not a great score today, but enough to pay hotel I guess.

Interesting rally went over, Le Mitchell Sport a Bassano.

It's not for normal people like you and me, I think you probably have to be very wealthy......

So the above is a couple from the UK, with a Maserati 250s, which is worth in excess of £2m. And it wasn't the most expensive car by a long way.

I do have photo here somewhere of a Ferrari 340mm, $4m worth, and I've yet to find the photo (although I swear I saw it), a Ferrari 250LWB, with a price tag of.....$7.7m.

Kinda makes all the modern stuff I saw today, 911s, 458s, etc look a bit lame really.

Anyway, enough of all that, back to drooling. Doubt I'll sell any of these photos today, not to this lot anyway, but it made the day a bit more interesting, and boy did that help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.