Long Day

Long day but finished 30-45 minutes early. Think I can be forgiven for hitting over 11,000 fotos again.

Starting to get real pain in my left wrist though, shooting pain from my elbow to my wrist, and lower part of my wrist on fire. Thankfully the pass eased up a bit at that point, but still pretty uncomfortable for the rest of the afternoon.

The German invasion continues, lots and lots of groups, from friends with MGs and Triumphs, an 80s Mercedes group, a small number of tractors (restored), 3-4 different biker groups, my largest group of bikers in one convoy of 54 bikes(!), numerous Porsche groups out, at least one organised cycle ride, and one very organised bicycle 'race' of some sort - which I swear had more vehicles than bikes on it.

One parked in front of me. Not for long he didn't, and then some idiot is standing directly in front of me - AM I NOT OBVIOUS ENOUGH?? So some choice words were had with some people during the day.

3 weeks done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.