Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Rogues' Gallery

We are Family

It is with some reluctance that I have decided to share with you my fur family. I know. I am not an only child. I am however the youngest. And as such I can wrap that aprecious round my little finger paw! Also, I am a dog. I am the only dog - in case you didn't notice so I get special dog attention. Like going for a walk and going on holiday and stuff.

I am sharing my precious space journal with this lot so you know who everyone is. I am doing this for two reasons.

1. I have eaten Moomin's food this morning and feel a bit bad (you should have seen me go flying up the stairs to get it. Like the wind!)
2. I can't remember the second reason.

Let me introduce them:

From top left hand corner travelling right:

Moomin Cat - she is the only girl (apart from me.) When she came from the rescue centre they said she was good with other pets and people. So far she has only left three people needing hospital treatment. She lives on the other side of the house alone. She was called Magic but aprecious and Snotty thought that was a daft name for her (though not a daft name in general) and called her Minnie instead. She never gets called it and so that turned out to be a daft name too. She doesn't like me.

Next it's the Ginger Pud looking heroic (don't be fooled.) The Pud was a stray. He likes me.

Then it's Alf! His whiskers are 8 feet long. This may be an exaggeration. He just rocked up one day (well someone drove up in the car park below our house and threw him out). He came in and hid behind a book shelf for 8 hours then, when he emerged, he sat on a rocking chair and has been cock o' the estate ever since. He doesn't like me.

In the bottom left hand corner is Tiddy Two Dinners. He is a great big fat lump - he is also getting old. About 14. He has a checkered history and came to aprecious and Snotty via Social Services. It's a long story. He doesn't like me much either.

Then it's Charlie. He is stupid. Beautiful but stupid. Guess what? He doesn't like me He does like Tiddy though. They often have a love-in on the sofa.

And then it's me bringing a calmness to proceedings. I come from Telford - did I mention that before? I like me. A lot.

I think I have paid my penance for stealing the cat food? I hope I've done enough to get back into good books. I love my fur family. Sometimes.

I was overwhelmed by yesterday's response. Amazing! Thank you so much!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.