Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Comedian

Glass, Bottle, Bottle, Glass

Apparently, I am a comedian. I don't see how this can be because I am rubbish at telling jokes.

Dog went into a bar........................
I forget the punchline. See?

Anyway, why would she go into a bar? She would prefer to go up on the field and play frisbee. Surely?

aprecious says I am not that sort of comedian. I am the sort of comedian who lies on her back and juggles her bone. Apparently. I am the sort who throws myself around and plays with toys. Apparently. I am the sort who boings. The kind who sometimes gets things wrong. Kind of like the Norman Wisdom of the dog world, she says. I am 'an all round entertainer.' I wonder if I will be big in Albania?

I am not always trying to be funny when I flop that yellow ball around... sometimes I am actually trying to kill it. Perhaps I better not mention this?

I cannot help it if I like to have fun. aprecious says I am a 'character'. Character Schmaracter.

She says that because I am so funny I ruined her set up for this stylish 'Portrait of Dog and Ball in Garden.' She says no-one will think she can take a photograph to save her life. All because I like to get a cheap laugh. She says I have made it go out of focus and I have made her miss the end of my nose off. I was just interested. Okay? I was just having a closer look. Flipping heck, can a dog not take a closer look?

She says, "My dog has no nose."

I say, "How does she smell?"

She says, "Terrible."*

ha ha ha ha Good one.

My favourite joke I am going to do some work today. Ha ha ha. I like a good joke, I does.

*This joke was on CrackerJack in 1975







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.