Room Viewing

I viewed a room near the campus today and this street is a view of the possible neighborhood that I am going to be living if i sign the contract. Weekly rent is way cheaper than in Minty (Leamington Spa) and I wont have to buy a bus pass since it is literally 10-15mins walk to the lab (or 5mins if i ride my bike). It was however a 1-year contract and I am liable for the payment of the rent for the entirety of the contract. I only intend to stay in the house for 3months after leaving Minty as i really want to finish everything by the end of the year. 

I am still not closing my options and will try to look for other rooms which would allow me to sign a 3-month contract so that I wont have to worry about finding a replacement. Although I was told by my labmate that it is really not difficult to find a replacement based on their experience in that house. But for now there is a high probability that I will choose to stay in that house since i really like the room that will be assigned to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.