Late Laburnum

More greyness and rain this morning, so I did a bit of work on a Blurb book before tidying up for friends coming to supper. They have been travelling the west coast of USA. I've said we'll be delighted to look at their photos, provided they can cull from the 3000 plus they took. I love looking at pictures from all over the world - one reason I enjoy blip - but I don't want to be so saturated I can't experience a place freshly. Because I'd seen so many pictures of Macchu Picchu from the sun gate, it just didn't have that wow factor when we finally reached the end of the Inca Trail.

This laburnum by a cottage on one of the tracks up to the moor looked stunning against the copper beech but it didn't show up so well on the photo. Yes the rain stopped to allow us out for a walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.