Fisherking

By Fisherking

.....lean on me.......

He leans more on a walking stick these days.

Sorted out the fine details of his car today....he should know what's happening soon. Had a bit more of a chat about what he'll do if it's written off, introduced him to the ideas of Internet bankng and shopping. Here we are heading out for his weekly shop....he's wearing my tracksuit top....every time he visits I have to lend him something....a jacket...a shirt...a sweat top...and every time it goes home with him!

Epic journey home!

When I left Dad's it was overcast with light showers and 12 degrees C.

20 minutes up the road near to Northallerton/Thirsk I drove into the most humungous storm...lightning flashes every 30 seconds.....torrential rain....flooded road...traffic reduced to 30mph and 6 degrees....I had the car heater on to keep the windows clear and double speed wipers and still couldn't see more than 20m in front.

After about 20 minutes I drove out of the storm near Ripon and into bright sunshine, a few white clouds and 16 degrees.

When I got near to Skipton it was low cloud/mist and constant drizzle and 9 degrees.

By the time I reache d Burnley it was constant rain and 8 degrees......and it stayed that way all the way home and until about 7.00 p.m. tonight.

British weather, eh?....and it's June!

Tomorrow is meant to be better.....hope so....big fishing match at a big commercial venue.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.