A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Hidden treasure

Went to my sister's last night for halloween party which was really good. My little niece Eve is an absolute star - she's so cute and funny, and James and her get on really well. Got back around 10.30 and was asleep by 11.30, ready for an early alarm call this morning.

James has had his friend, Jamie, round all day today, from 9 am to 8pm ...and do you know what, its been bliss! James has been so excited about seeing his friend and they have just played so fantastically well all day - I've barely seen them except when they have wanted to be fed or watered!

So I have managed to completely sort out James' room today, with Corin's help for the lifting of the monstrously large cabin bed. Its all had a bloody good clean and I've tidied everything up and put things in their rightful place. How long it will last is another question.

However, whilst tidying, I found this little gem - Corin's old PLASMA BALL - short of blipping opportunities today, I figured this could be a 'good 'un', so out came tripod and the remote release and away we went. Please note, non of these photos have had anything other than cropping done to them - the plasma ball made all the pretty colours all by itself - clever thing!

There are more shots here. They look quite 'trippy' - or maybe thats just the Buscopan playing tricks with my eyes again.

AND I have managed to mark all of my coursework and get my markbook up to date so I am feeling quite virtuous this evening - am about to spoil that with a glass of wine and a cake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.