PeckhamBelle

By PeckhamBelle

Not much of anything

A rare, blissful day of no plans, no get up and go, no nothing.  

The children amused themselves. I went out to buy some clothes for the heatwave and came back with jeans and heels. We went to the park and watched American Football and African Soccer. The first ended in an ambulance, the second ended in a hysterical pantomime of low-riding footie shorts, patois and comedy fouls, while behind us a large group of young Peckhamites inhaled nitrous oxide from party balloons and laughed/danced their socks off.

I sat in the almost-sun and played with the camera. My camera and phone can now communicate with each other. Clever. I just hope they're not talking about me.

Last. Week. Of. Term ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.