Landed!

Today's the day!

After some big cuddles, I dropped Dan and Abi back at the house just after 8am and then I was straight down to Chorley to pick up the Minx and pack the car.

But before we set off for Glastonbury, I had a trip to make to the barber's. For a while now, I've fancied having my hair cut short, mainly - if I'm honest - so that I can see the state of The Baldness. We started off with a number 8 and worked our way down to a 4.5, with a 3 at the back and sides. Here are the brutal results!

That job done, we (the Minx and I, not me and the barber) set off, down the M6 and M5, through Bristol and finally onto the A roads around the festival site. This year we're staying off-site at place called Honeybells, which is unapologetic 'glamping' and very nice, too. We unpacked in our bell tent, drank a bottle of Prosecco, and then headed across to Gate D, where we were authenticated and given our wristbands.

There's not much music on the Wednesday evening but we'd arranged to meet some friends at the cider bus, just as we did last year (instant tradition!). Walking down to Silver Hayes (I think; I rely on the Minx for Glasto-navigation), we saw this splendid crashed rocket. I nearly tweeted it to my friend Dom, saying it had made me think of him, which it did because of, well, space, but then I thought it could be taken the wrong way, so I saved this picture for Blip instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.