LadyPride

By LadyPride

Gig selfie

Very odd day. Just felt all off kilter and warped somehow. Even the rain couldn't make it's mind up.

I met up with my business partner and relinquished myself from my second business this afternoon. It's been a source of stress lately. It just hasn't worked out how I'd hoped it would for a number of reasons. I've lost money but gained experience. I've also learnt a lot about myself and how I work best. Not ruling out starting another business in future but this isn't the right time. Or business partner.

I wish I could say I was honest with my business partner and gave him some home truths .But that would be a lie. I told a big porkie pie lie and took the easy way out.
Bit disappointed in myself really.

Tonight made up for it, met up with the Chorlton girlies (who I miss dearly) and we went for dinner, Prosecco and a Paolo Nutini gig. A great night after an odd day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.