LadyPride

By LadyPride

Speakeasy

Well I can quite honestly say very little work got done today (or this week for that matter!)

Spent a wonderful day today with my Mum, Dad and Squidge, walking and pub lunching at the Plough & Flail in Mobberley. It was just lovely and totally relaxing.

Dad dropped me at the station this evening and it caught a train into town to meet Angus for food and pre-gig drinks before watching I Am Kloot and Beautiful South at the Castlefield Bowl for my second night. It was a fantastic atmosphere as both bands have roots in the City so the crowd was really behind them.

On the way home, we had a cheeky few drinks in a new speakeasy that some friends of ours have opened - which is a piece of bar genius. It pretends to be a laundrette and there's even a guy (actually a security guard) doing his washing in the foyer. You pick up the phone and give a coded message to be buzzed in. We drank some wonderful cocktails, got caught in a rain storm, jumped in a comedy taxi (the driver stopped the meter, got out and went to chat to his mate in the Northern Quarter!) and almost missed the train home.

I think I need to lay off the booze for the rest of the weekend, mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.