A sunny morning for a dance!!

We went in to the village last night to see the Morris Men performing and took the new camera. Put it on auto as I wasn't going to be able to work out which button was which in the dark. Took some cracking pictures, promise of better to come!!

This morning they were performing again in the church grounds, so an opportunity for a second session in the day light!! On down loading to my laptop I have realised that the date on the camera is incorrect!! Don't ask, don't know how that has happened, but it thinks it is the 13th (lucky for some).

Not sure if Blip will accept my blip as it is theoretically in the future. We will see! So if the picture is of a flower or plant, I've nipped out to the garden to find a substitute.

In case anyone thinks I've lost it, I do my write up in word and cut and paste. It makes it easier (for me) when inserting links.

The following 5 hours was spent in the garden......I ache, but have achieved what I planned!! :0)

PS As I was able to upload OK, I've added a picture of the Thaxted Morris Abbots Bromley Horn Dance from last night in the dark!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.