LadyPride

By LadyPride

Nuts in my hair

A very lazy day in the garden today. Grumpy DIY Dad (his hangover didn't help) was building Squidge's new wendyhouse and I was on childcare duties. Except that I fell asleep in the sun (my all time favourite thing to do!) much to his annoyance as he slaved away.

As revenge he sent me on a wild goose chase in a hot car (away from my sunlounger) for sealant and Ronseal. I eventually found them at a gardening and DIY place in Wilmslow. I returned victorious to find out he didn't need them anymore and was in the shower getting ready for his night out. Sense of humour failure!

After he left, Squidge and I popped down to Alderley for a play in the park and a trip to Waitrose.

Home and she was absolutely exhausted (the heat wipes her out) so wasn't much fun to bath and get to bed. As I was brushing her hair tonight she said "Why are you brushing my hair Mummy, is it to get the nuts out?" Just brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.