Piano Breaking

The cloudy and dull start to the day got worse, it rained in the afternoon and then poured this evening!  Mist has been on the hills all day and threatening to come down.

It's been a busy day in the museum.  The school holidays started started yesterday and with the poor day, we've seen a lot in the museum.  There was also a wedding in the museum this afternoon and the meal in the restaurant tonight.  I nipped to Scalloway on my lunch break to see the gala and then again this evening.  I didn't stay long tonight, as it was such a poor night and I missed the carnival procession due to the rain. 
Heading out with friends tonight.

I was at the Scalloway Gala at lunchtime and I managed to catch the piano breaking contest as it had been delayed.  Another competition between Scalloway and Stromness and once again, Stromness won.  The piano has to be smashed up, thankfully just an old unfix-able one, and then thrown into the skip, fastest men win.  Taken at Burn Beach, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.