Welcome Home from My flowers

I am back!  The trip to Austria with the Green Bay Girl's
Choir is now a memory, except for blister, water retention
and great memories.  As my European Bliphoto friends know,
we were there in a heatwave.  The tour was wonderful with
stops in Munich, Salzburg and Vienna.
I was traveling with my daughter, a chaperone; my granddaughter,
a choir member; and 39 others.  They sang in the Salzburg Cathedral
among other venues......The rest of the time we played the
tourist role......We mostly walked or traveled by bus in very hot
weather.  Four of the days, we stayed at a hostel with no
air conditioning.  The weather was breaking records and each
day it was 90 degrees F. or above. We sweltered, but the girls
sang beautifully and I am very proud of them. 

When the blister on the sole of my foot heals, I will say this
was a trip of a lifetime.  ;=] It is good to be home, and my flowers
are in a beautiful stage....Wow!  Slowly as I recover, I will
back-post photos of our tour.  If you are interested, please
check!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.