trolley folly

Long day.  Or rather, long morning.  The afternoon just seems to steam by without us really noticing.

Anniemay’s sister-in-law Lesley (widow of her brother Rob) is over from France on a flying visit.  She stays with us on saturday night and they (A&L) sit in the summer house, catching up, helped by a glass or two of wine, while I take the opportunity afforded by Dan and Kelly’s attendance at a beer festival to make a non-veggie supper.

There’s a gig at the MK Bowl and we go to bed with a lullaby of bass and drums.  The beer festival appears to finish at 3.00am.  Anniemay hears them come in; I don’t, thankfully.  But I do hear Lesley in the shower, all too early in the morning.  

After breakfast we take her to Stansted Airport for the flight home.

We get home just after midday to find Dan and Kelly sitting on the sofa scoffing chocolate mousse and watching ‘don’t tell the bride’.  

My blip mojo seems to be wanting a lie-in.  I miss lots of potential blips in the Cambridgeshire and Essex countryside.  Partly because it’s difficult to stop on the M11 for a photo opportunity, but mainly because I don’t have my camera with me.

After lunch (which does not involve chocolate mousse or daytime TV) Anniemay wants to go out on a photo shoot to a piece of waste ground where she recalls seeing some teasels; I go with her in the hope of breathing some life into my listless blip-lessness.

I decide to keep it simple.  I’ll shoot the first thing I see (teasels excepted) when we get to her chosen spot. As luck would have it, there’s an abandoned supermarket trolley.  Someone has made sure it’s not going to try and find its way home, by pinning it to the ground with a stick.  I wonder why?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.