South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Underneath

I took a number of photos of the hydrangea and liked this one as it was a bit different!

Felt very tired again today (and yesterday). Have been reading "To Kill a Mockingbird" as I thought I should try it as it's been so much in the media. I literally finished it today on my Kindle app - just as the sequel was published, so have started reading that as well! I thought TKAM was extremely well written and the characters very believable. (I read it in two days!)

Went to the doctor today to find out the result of my chest X-ray - no problems in either my lungs or my throat. The doctor said that he thought it might be an idea to check me out for asthma, so has prescribed an inhaler and I have to see the asthma nurse with it on Monday. Apparently the wheezing I've been getting is a possible symptom, and the nurse will teach me how to use the inhaler and will then see if I need to continue using it by doing a before and after exhalation test. It hadn't crossed my mind that asthma might be a possibility. Mind you, all the tests on me are usually negative!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.