Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Magic Arc of Trees

We busted out for an hour today.

Every time the sun came out making everything sparkle by the time the shoes were on it was raining again.

This time however we managed to get into the car and drive. I wanted to explore a lookout nearby..what a surprise....it was such a beautiful spot. At the focus point of the lookout someone had donated a beautiful well crafted bench for folk to sit and meditate on the exquisite view. I was touched when I read the plaque.

In Loving Memory of
Phillip Charles Witis
30-5-1948 - 30-7-2011
Writer, Soul Mate & Best Friend
-- A Charmed Life --

I changed the original photo I posted to this. Its lovely LARGE.

Of all the photos I took I loved this one.......I felt a bit like this tree today...reaching up to the sky for a bit of the sun. To look at this photo it seems that there isn't a cloud in the sky and it's a beautiful sunny day......do not be fooled.

I am going to go back to the lookout at a later date..... there were some lovely blip opportunities...none of the others photos that I took today did the place justice.

I heard on the weather report last night that there were going to be some monster waves ....I had to go and look. When I got to the beach there wasn't one..(beach that is) and the waves......well they weren't that big really but the ocean looked very unsettled.
Is it ever gonna stop raining?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.