Gonfirt Kirk

What a beautiful sunny and warm day it's been.  There should be laws about getting the day off when it's been a rubbish summer! 

I've been working all day in the office at the museum.  Scanning more old Clement Williamson negatives and staring out the window and wishing I was able to be outside all day!  I did manage to get outside now and again and also on my lunch break :)
More work this evening in the pub and missed out on a great sunny evening!  We've also been seriously busy in the pub tonight, the sunshine seems to bring out people. 
With such a calm evening, I will finally get to enjoy some of the day to myself and get out walkies with Sammy :)

On my lunch break, I headed north with the car and seemed to end up in Gonfirt(h).  I had a fine walk about and enjoyed some sunshine while I could.  This old kirk seems to lie abandoned but still in good condition.  I really could have stayed out here all day and explored the area better :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.