Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Escape.

It's been a while since I have left the office at lunchtime.  But with my blip absence over the past few days, I decided to take my camera to work and make the effort.

On the recommendation of a colleague I headed towards the nearby Water of Leith Walkway.  What a find ! 15 minutes from the office, I was surrounded by leafy silence.  Only a few joggers and dog walkers for company.  Ended up near the Modern Art Gallery (a favourite haunt of mine).

Sadly I had to turn back.  But discovered parts of Edinburgh I didn't know existed.  Each old house looked amazing.

Here's a view from the bridge which overlooks Roseburn.  I often pass under it - rarely over it.  

It's easy to find excuses not to blip. Too Busy, too dark, lost your blip mojo.  But take your camera tomorrow....it gives you a whole different meaning to your commute !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.