Make the most of it.

No 2 was very excited. She ordered a box of 8,000 tiny muli-coloured Loom Bands, and delivery was due today. She watched the window for the postman from 7.00 am - planning all the multi-coloured rubber bracelets she was going to make for her friends (my vacuum cleaner has been booked in for stress counseling !)

I tried to explain that the postal service wasn't ALWAYS reliable and she may get them Wednesday.

That didn't go down well at all !

Thankfully, by lunchtime, I called her and was told they had arrived safely.

Me: " Are you playing with them now"
No3 : "Oh no mum........I'm playing on the laptop!"

(so much for her much-anticipated delivery!!)

No 1 and I tidied her room this evening. An annual event where I hover over and make sure she goes through every drawer, nook, and cranny. We found FIVE ipad chargers, 2 missing hairbrushes, a bag of bouncy balls belonging to No 3, and a partridge in a pear tree.

I was going to blip No 3 and her 8000 loom bands, but I decided they would last a lot longer than her sister's tidy room.

Here she is - and I'm making the most of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.