Painting pebbles

When I was younger one of my favourite things to do was paint pebbles. I'd sit in the garden or on the beach doing this for hours and then try and flog them to my sister for extortionate amounts of money!

Gave Squidge some paints and pebbles so that she could paint while Angus carried on with the Wendyhouse and I did some work (had a horrible work week last week so wanted to get myself straight).

And yes we had another Wendyhouse-related row. I have never known one thing cause so much blinking friction in our marriage. It's a bloody Wendyhouse! But building it makes him so grumpy! He says he needs to concentrate and that having people around stresses him out while he's doing it.

Went to Gusto in Alderley for dinner which was nice until we had another argument about the fact that I'd been working today (he hates me working at the weekends - which is somewhat hypocritical too considering he has for our entire relationship until recently!)

It didn't help that Squidge has been whingey and moany since we both got up this morning. She has pretty much refused to do or eat anything. Think it wore us both down and we ended up taking it out on each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.