That's better

I had the cheek to go out for the day and the greedy Goldfinches emptied the sunflower heart feeder.  They were not happy when I returned until I'd refilled both.  Then they descended in the evening sunshine to make up for lost time.

I'd been out for a lovely day - driving down to Leighton Buzzard to see our family friend (well, member of the family really as we all met up through her family tree research.)  She's the person to whom my mother had written all those special letters.

It was super.  We had so much to chat about. It was great to see her again - and she cooked me a delicious lunch.  I'd forgotten how many interests we share, apart from family bits and pieces.

This week I seem to be spending quite a bit of time in motorway roadworks, or taking the advice of my bossy Satnav lady to avoid even more.

But today, it was worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.