Alang da Bumpy Rod

A fantastic start to the day, warm and sunny but showers came in after lunch.  They did ease up and the sun came back briefly but been more showers throughout the evening.

Day off today and up early when I saw the sunny day :)  I thought it was going to rain for the most of the day so it's been a huge bonus.  I managed to get two loads of washing out on the line and back in fairly dry when the rain started.  My niece Elsie popped down first thing this morning and we enjoyed a walk with Sammy and then Brian popped by for a cuppa too.  The rest of the morning was spent in the garden.  I've cleared more weeds and got the last of some plants in the ground, well before heading to my friend Anita's and getting a load more flowers :)  The damp afternoon gave me a chance to clear out the shed and managed to get a car load to the dump.
A fairly lazy evening so far but Sammy will need out again, before the shoes come off for the night :)

Just a quick snap I managed to get while out walking this morning with Elise.  As bairns, we used to call it the Bumpy Road, always great to cycle up and down and fly over the bumps.  Mam's house is on the right and my granny's house on the left, my house is just two seconds down the road in the centre with the black roof :)  Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.