Mark Beaumont

I managed to work from home this afternoon so that I could avoid the delays that are inevitable when the bridge is shut at 4pm for the Olympic Torch to cross.

I timed my return home just perfectly and stopped at North Queensferry to take some shots of Mark Beaumont heading for a photo shoot on the middle of the bridge. They closed the bridge to "joe public" until 5pm which meant no chance of going on and getting some shots of Mark cycling towards me :(

There were a few people mulling around at the top of the steps and so I waited with them for a few mins until Mark started. The moving shots are pretty rubbish as the flame isn't that clear, so here's a stationary one where it is.

The other shots I took today are now on my flickr site.

Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.