The German Dogs

Mum: Hey Alice, did you see those two Australian Shepherds just walking past the lilac hedge, perfectly calm at their mum's side, even though a small black poodle was barking herself crazy inside the garden at the end of her running line? Sometimes, I wish you were more like them.

Me: What do you mean, did I see them? I was Protecting Us and Our Turf! THEY had an easy job, because their mum was telling them what to do! In German, but I guess they understand that. Did you notice, by the way, when we walked down the road and met an out-of-control Siberian husky, or whatever, I said zip, walked heel and looked at you the whole time? There is a Difference!

Mum: Well. OK. I guess you have a point.

This is what I have to put up with. The picture is completely unrelated to the conversation but illustrates my day pretty accurately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.