wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Seriously do you really want to go there?

In the middle of a song I looked over and saw this sign. I tried to look away but, was mesmerized. Crystal Springs Farmer's Market always a good time.
The market was a kaleidoscope of people and a cacophony of color. The different foods were a feast of their own. On my break I took a quick run through the stalls to find peas. One vendor told me the pea season was over. Seriously what is the matter with people? About 7 stalls had tons of peas and said they would have more. I went to buy some at a stall and a woman was taking every one of them as fast as she could. She was scary. Lady, chill out, take the 3 pounds of peas.......We will live without them. Good things come to those who wait, I found sugar snap peas. Yay!
Anyway it was fun and we sang and had a good time. There is a sunburn on my face, and it was a day I called hazy because the sun was behind the clouds...Shelly said that wasn't hazy. It occurs to me I am on some antibiotics and I really need to stay out of the sun.
After the market, Ingrid and I went to her dad's house and took a tour of the awesome garden that was there. It was a great way to spend the afternoon.
So I am off to bed. Yesterday's blip is now up. I can't do a link because this is my iPad. But go back one. It's nice.
I will see you tomorrow good evening to the north and G'day Downunder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.