Confusion

Hello there. I need to start by saying a big 'THANK YOU' for all of the lovely comments yesterday on my blip birthday. Chuffed to say that some of the big blip celebrities even took the time to comment!

So it seems I hit the spotlight page and for about 30 seconds my ego was well massaged, until I started to question exactly why I had made it to the spotlight page. I tried to do a bit of blip research and found a comment from blip central that said it was a secret unique formula. Hmmm, sounds a bit dodgy to me.

I thought you only made it to the spotlight if your photo was pretty bloody amazing and mine certainly wasn't. In fact I thought mine was a little bit lazy for a blip as all I did was draw a picture and stick it in front of the computer and voila. Technically not very taxing and done in the comfort of my own home. Then I thought perhaps it was to do with the number of comments you receive, but then it seems that some hit the spotlight with a lot less comments than I actually received. And what about if you reply to a comment on your own page, which really isn't anything to do with your own photo, but is still counted as a new comment; does/should that count?
So then I tried to look at my blip on the spotlight page and I can't find it. If it's your own blip is it hidden from you? I know, it doesn't make sense but as you may have guessed I'm a little confused!

Still secretly quite chuffed but next time I'm going to try and take a bloody fantastic photo which merits being on the spotlight page. Okay it may take me some time, and let's be honest, it may never happen but it keeps me motivated at the moment!

Right, better make a note of what else happened today as it is my journal after all. Olivia had her class picnic today which was lots of fun and a little emotional. I'd managed to get cover for work so that I could attend which I'm pleased about as it gave me a chance to attend the celebration and thank her teachers and say goodbye to one of them as she is leaving for Canada. They were all very complimentary about Olivia which was lovely and they let me take lots of photos of her with them and her classmates. After filling ourselves up with as much sugar as possible we headed to ballet where she raced around like a loon. She's been pretty hyper all evening and we've been working VERY hard to stay patient and calm, even when she somehow missed the toilet and had a wee all over the floor and spilt milk all over her and her brother's pyjamas just before bedtime. She did, however, read a lovely story to her brother this evening which makes me go all gooey inside, as this has now become her job which she takes very seriously.

Love my kids to bits but love it when they're finally asleep in bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.