wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

They are blooming!!!!!

Good morning! This greeted me and said good night tonight. I very rarely adjust the color in a photo but the picture I took did not accurately show the beautiful color of this morning glory.
I tweaked it. I love morning glories and think they are beautiful.

I saw one of my neighbors on the other side tonight. They are so nice and I really like them. They have a yellow lab that kept going over to the blueberry bushes and eating the ripe berries. She would grab a bunch and spit the green ones out. It was so funny. We then went over to look at some lillies and I pointed out poison ivy. Now I don't know if this grows where you live however, it was quite prolific near the second garden. I hope I didn't get any on me. However there is a remedy made from a certain plant and I have a ton of it around.
On another note.....
I got a debit card today as my last one was compromised ........by my husband. I received a call from the fraud division of my bank at work asking if I ordered a pair of 170.00 shoes from England. I said of course not. They immediately shut the card down and we had to get a new one. Donal later told me he ordered a 100.00 pair of shoes ( with the exchange rate by the time they were done it was 170.00.) well they weren't coming. He bought the same ones here for 230.00 this weekend. (Brooks? They better be good. They should make me an omelet in the morning for that price. ). And yet it is amazing that I have spent $200 on boots beefore and never batted an eye and .....well....they were necessary.
When you send money outside the country the card is immediately shut down. Last year I tried to make a donation for Movember through Alex in Australia. Yeah that cost me 8 days with no debit card. ( I gave to a local chapter) so it was 10 days without a debit card this time. It was like the 70s all over. I had to use cash. I hate cash. It's dirty and It always gets lost. Thank goodness that issue is resolved phew!

So tonight I am going to bed early and hoping when I wake up my left eye will not itch as it does right now. I bet an Oreo would cure this..............they are magic you know.
Sigh,
So good night up north and g'day to Oz and beyond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.