Gitama's World

By Gitama

Madhukar ........I Love You

I had a dream last night that Madhukar and I were on the beach. It was a lovely dream.

It had been a while since I had seen him...we had spent several months traveling around India together...In 2007.

I cannot remember enjoying a traveling partner better than Madhukar....everyday was an adventure and we should of written a book called 'Laugh your way around India"

We had lost contact......we both moved on and in different directions.....me back to Australia to continue my projects and he stayed in his beloved India to continue his Odyssey to discover Enlightenment...interviewing many Gurus on his travels.

Iwas so touched by the dream I decided to get in contact with him again.
My research uncovered very sad news....Madhukar had passed on just only a few weeks ago.....a tragic accident.

I felt tears fall unwittingly from my eyes and still as I write this I feel them prickling getting ready to jump out.

I send my love to him on his journey......he was definitely a rascal although always managed to be the perfect gentleman....I find that a rare quality these days.

There is so much I could tell you about Madhukar...about what an amazing human being he was...how he made me and others laugh ......a lot......how he spent days and weeks helping me get my first project written and published.....the kindness he showed everyone.....his adventurous spirit.
We would go up into the hills of Mt Abu and sit and drink tea with the Sadhus whilst they smoked their numerous chillums....or go out on the lake at night and talk about life the universe and other trivialities....it was always fun and profound spending time with such an intelligent and happy person.

It's been bittersweet today digging out the old photos, memories and ressurrecting the love that always remained constant but perhaps a bit buried.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.