Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

I need a treat!

What a day! I discovered the Amazon Prime app on the TV 'Smart Hub' - I spotted a button on the remote I've never used before. Success! I was delighted.

But my delight was short lived. It didn't work..

I have spent at least two hours (YES!) on the Samsung helpline. They did ring me for part of that time. A bad word that I learned on Cordon (recent Belgium TV series) kept slipping out, as I followed instructions - updating the software (five times before it worked!), pulling out plugs, changing connections, crawling behind the TV, switching off and on... Then more instructions. Then some 'try this'. Even a secret code for a factory reset, which after several pages of filling in information, didn't work. But I was almost bawling by the end, when we both agreed to give up and an engineer was a Very Good Idea. Have rung John Lewis, and despite being unable to tell them exactly what problem is, they are sending one next week. Yay for JL!

Poor wee Archie. He just hung around looking concerned as his mum became increasingly agitated. JR took him out for a big run on the Meadows when she came home (from school!).

But we (Archie and I - not JR and iI!) did have a big play in the back garden this morning. He loves chasing the football and bringing it back - even right into the kitchen.

But tomorrow he's away all day hill climbing with Bailey, so he needs his rest.

Fish and chips for tea! Delivered, of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.