A Belated Birthday

It was Chrissy's birthday on Tuesday and a night out was planned with the BB's on Wednesday. But sadly, due to my operation I couldn't go and she cancelled the night until we can all go, which was really sweet of her.

Alan went into work today, so both Chrissy and Alison came round to keep me company, and stayed until Alan got home from work.The weather's been great so we sat in the garden and had a bit of lunch - Chrissy brought a cake, so I found some candles and we sang 'happy birthday' to her. I had some more lovely flowers delivered this afternoon - I'm getting spoilt!

Tonight, Alan took me round to Chris' to have my hair washed and dried, so I feel human again. Poor Chris lost his gorgeous cat Ginge this afternoon, and I only found out when we were on our way, but he still wanted to do my hair, bless him. RIP Ginge xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.