'Away for the day'

Left home at 7.30 am to drive to Sibel Hedingham, Essex to visit my Mum. A good journey up (can't say the same about the journey home) ...we wrongly set the SatNav to avoid the Dartford toll....and found ourselves driving down the M11 (which was crowded and mad) then the M25. I'm getting very nervous on these busy roads...mainly because there are so many crazy drivers around ! We eventually arrived home at 10.15pm.

Lovely day with Mum...two of my sisters joined us...we all made food (three quiches turned up)......Mum had prepared a salad so no need for hours in the kitchen. I was pleased to see how well she looked..she will be 88 on the 7th August. Really grateful for my Mum.

I took this Blip as we were coming into Sibel Hedingham.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.