THE café

A day of Spanish, research (on forced sterilisation of Roma women, still happening today in some parts of Europe - can you believe?!?!?!?!), praying, language exchange, scootering (for Asha), skyping, creating makeshift flash diffusers, BBQ-ing with the Sutton team (who are here for 2 weeks to volunteer on the streets of San An), and finally opening cards & presents.

So good to see the team from my home church - THANKYOU especially to lovingSutton and Mishkid for the books - fabulous!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) An enlightening skype with my Dad - he's been giving me tips on flash photography & diiffusers. Thanks Dad!
2) A great time at THE café tonight (blipped is their business card). Good to talk to all sorts and catch up with my friend Claire.
3) Seeing Cath et al tonight....and all the cards she brought with her. So encouraging to get lovely notes (& books) from people in Brum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.