Older generation of the congregation

I've been to church today, i've not been for a while and today was an apt day to go. It was a nice service this morning and I learnt something new. The gospel reading was about bread and the sermon followed on from this. I won't bore you with religion but sometimes things just stick!  The vicar talked about how different shopping is these days and he asked the congregation if we'd heard of Zoella, well of course no one had although he went on to say that at an earlier service there was a 'younger' congregation and they all knew who Zoella was. At our service no one did, including me and i thought i was one of the 'younger' congregation.  So reality check there i think!!


Anyway i have tested out both my children , teenagers and their friends all know zoella! So i googled and you tubed and saw what the fuss was. She sits and opens a bag and tells you about the contents, the one i saw was a make up bag with brushes and how much they cost! Rivetting!

I went to Aldi to buy - yes bread! How ironic was that given the sermon of today and when i got home my husband and teenage son were watching football.  So i got my two aldi bags, set them down and said i was Carella. My son smiled but was not amused! I opened one bag and brought out and described my loaf of bread, its warburtons cost a pound and is medium sliced.  what next was in my bag? another loaf of danish bread reduced by 9p so was 60p. A bargain. I continued about my bag, my husband thought it quite funny, teenage son was not amused when he is watching football 'that was me told' so i off with my bags to unpack my shopping.  

I might try and do a little carella video and put it on you tube and see how many hits i get! 

Not many I doubt.

Anyway the moral of all this is i enjoyed the service this morning even if i have to concede to being in the 'older generation' of the congregation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.