mrsc48

By mrsc48

Todays project

Todays project was to empty the pond.

Even tho still not feeling well, the after effects of my tooth, it was a job that had to be started today. I am working next weekend and preparing for holibobs the one after so this had to be tackled today.

We (I) got the water out no trouble, the disgusting silt out the bottom, nothing dead which was good, plenty livestock, of what breed I do not know. I removed all the decorative stones which were no longer decorative and left a long piece of wood for the poor frog to climb up to get out of the little hole in bottom which was designed for the fish to hibernate! I now do not know what to do!

I have a bath to go in this hole if I decide to use it. Or I could just refill this one and deck around it. I don't know. I miss my best friend at times like this because she would have come round to help me (do it for me) but I'm going to have go this one alone. I'll get some inspiration from her soon tho and I'll know what to do.

I'm going to sleep on it till I decide. Off for an earlyish night with paracetemol, neurofen and a sore mouth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.