A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Fools Gold

Stuck again. Lacking inspiration. Can't be bothered.

Whats lying around? A chunk of Fools Gold. Torch, dark room, tripod. Done.

Can't upload, cause blipfoto has a brief blip loading on my PC.

Not a happy bunny. Not because of blip.

Got screamed at by a parent for 6 very long minutes on the phone today - took the phone call to deflect it from a colleague who shouldn't have had to have taken the phone call cold - a difficult parent, who I have dealt with before - she's probably building up to making a complaint about me, or the school, or SOMETHING. Phone held about a foot from my ear, and everyone in the main office could hear her - kept my cool, remained calm, suggested that maybe shouting wasn't going to help - was told that she wasn't shouting. I'll listen to complaints, I'll act on them and investigate, as I have done this afternoon, and I understand feeling frustrated, but there's just no need to shout. Have felt like crap ever since. And will still have to meet with said parent to resolve the issue. Joy.

Then dragged Corin on a wild goose chase to go to our favourite 'high ground' to go watch the fireworks across the cheshire plain. Scuppered firstly by road closure on one route to our spot. Then after going the long way round, discovered that the place was over-run with chav-kids, so I decided that I wasn't going to get my camera and tripod out with them around! Came home.

Shower, read, sleep.

Maybe a bit of a cry - that might make me feel better.

There's fireworks going off all around to ad insult to injury - can't see any of them - can just hear them.

Grumpy. Oh yeah - thats me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.