Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Didn't think these were beautiful...

...until I started blipping! Just like dandelions. There's so much out there that you just walk past without really noticing and then you see a photo of them on here (Eptas 12th June for eg) and for the first time you really 'see' them. These are so beautiful with their tiny little sycamore-seed like flowers; they're not just weeds to me anymore.

No work today (phew, I was shattered and the house was a pig sty) so I was able to go into town and collect my new glasses, buy fathers' day pressies, cards etc. I was there for most of the day and only made it home just in time to fetch my youngest from school. I took a few photos up town with my compact but I was so weighed down with shopping that I couldn't really give it my full attention.

The weather looks atrocious for the weekend which is a real shame as it's the carnival in Shrewsbury tomorrow. Let's hope the rain stays away until afterwards. Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.